DUNEURO error libdl.so.2

Hi everyone, I was trying to use DUNEURO for the FEM forward model but I have the following error:

DUNEURO> Installation path: /home/duma/.brainstorm/bst_duneuro/bin/bst_duneuro_meeg_linux64
DUNEURO> Writing temporary files to: /home/duma/.brainstorm/tmp
DUNEURO> System call: "/home/duma/.brainstorm/bst_duneuro/bin/bst_duneuro_meeg_linux64" "/home/duma/.brainstorm/tmp/duneuro_minifile.mini"
DUNEURO> Error log:
/home/duma/.brainstorm/bst_duneuro/bin/bst_duneuro_meeg_linux64: error while loading shared libraries: libldl.so.2: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

I checked and the libdl.so.2 is correctly installed.
What do you think I should do?
I'm using Debian, and I'm not a great expert, may be this is a trivial question.
Thanks

Libdl and libldl are different things.
Confusing, right? :slight_smile:

sudo apt install libldl2

Maybe you'll need some additional things. The other libraries needed to compile bst-duneuro are listed there: https://github.com/brainstorm-tools/bst-duneuro

sudo apt-get install git pkg-config cmake mingw-w64 g++-mingw-w64 libc6-dev-i386 python3-pip libeigen3-dev

@tmedani @juangpc
Maybe this would be worth adding to the tutorial on the Brainstorm website?
(unless it is already there, sorry I haven't checked)

1 Like

Hi @gianmarcoduma,

Let us know if you're able to solve the issue following Francois' instructions.

The library is actually not part of Duneuro project, but do let us know, I'll be happy to help.

1 Like

It seems that we did some improvements, but now I have another error

/home/duma/.brainstorm/bst_duneuro/bin/bst_duneuro_meeg_linux64: error while loading shared libraries: libspqr.so.2: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

I check on internet and this is a library to handle with sparse matrices, but I'm having some troubles in downloading it and install it correctly.

Do you have suggestions?
Thanks

Which OS are you using?