How to contribute with a new process

Hello everybody!
I'm a ICT engineeering student at UTIU Uninettuno. For my thesis I developed a Brainstorm plugin which extracts S1 (or M1) area from an EEG, applying the Functional Source Separation and using the Simulated Annealing algorithm implemented in Matlab. With my supervisor and co-supervisors support, I tested my code and it seems to be stable and functional. Now, the main goal is to publish my code in official Brainstorm distribution: do you think it's worth it? And, in that case, how should I behave?
Thanks in advance for every answer...
Rosario

1 Like

Thank you for reaching out.
We try to curate tools that have been peer-reviewed and published before they are part of the distribution.
That being said, and meanwhile, you may want to distribute your tool yourself as a Brainstorm plugin. @Raymundo.Cassani is away this week but he will get back to you asap with specific guidance in that regards

1 Like

Thank you for your quick answer. I'll wait for @Raymundo.Cassani. :wave:

Hi @rosarioribecco

In the meantime, while @Raymundo.Cassani is out, you can start by following these steps :

The first step we recommend is to go through the process of creating the user process, you can find further details on to contribute here: https://github.com/brainstorm-tools/bst-users

It would also be great if you have any related publications or documentation to help understand the process and how the brainstorm user can reproduce it.

Hi, @tmedani
thanks a lot for your suggestions. I have only a few questions.

I'm writing the README.md file to submit with the process_...m file and the screenshot of the GUI... did you mean that?

The result of this step is the process file, isn't it?

Should I start with the GitHub Flow, at least the first five steps?
Thank you in advance for your answers
Rosario

Hi @rosarioribecco

yes either a readme or any document that we will refer to later, it can also be a tutorial page.