Reading brainstorm exported raw data in mne

Hi Francois,

I am new to MNE. I wanted to ask you how can we read raw data exported after applying filters from brainstorm ( in either of .bst, .mat, .edf, .raw format) into MNE? I tried loading the .edf file exported from brainstorm to MNE but it gave me an error saying :

ValueError Traceback (most recent call last)
~\AppData\Local\Temp/ipykernel_10800/1370881937.py in
----> 1 raw= mne.io.read_raw_edf(fname)

~\Anaconda3\envs\mne\lib\site-packages\mne\io\edf\edf.py in read_raw_edf(input_fname, eog, misc, stim_channel, exclude, preload, verbose)
1325 if ext != 'edf':
1326 raise NotImplementedError(f'Only EDF files are supported, got {ext}.')
-> 1327 return RawEDF(input_fname=input_fname, eog=eog, misc=misc,
1328 stim_channel=stim_channel, exclude=exclude, preload=preload,
1329 verbose=verbose)

in init(self, input_fname, eog, misc, stim_channel, exclude, preload, verbose)

~\Anaconda3\envs\mne\lib\site-packages\mne\io\edf\edf.py in init(self, input_fname, eog, misc, stim_channel, exclude, preload, verbose)
112 logger.info('Extracting EDF parameters from {}...'.format(input_fname))
113 input_fname = os.path.abspath(input_fname)
--> 114 info, edf_info, orig_units = _get_info(input_fname, stim_channel, eog,
115 misc, exclude, preload)
116 logger.info('Creating raw.info structure...')

~\Anaconda3\envs\mne\lib\site-packages\mne\io\edf\edf.py in _get_info(fname, stim_channel, eog, misc, exclude, preload)
355 misc = misc if misc is not None else []
--> 357 edf_info, orig_units = _read_header(fname, exclude)
359 # XXX: tal_ch_names to pass to _check_stim_channel should be computed

~\Anaconda3\envs\mne\lib\site-packages\mne\io\edf\edf.py in _read_header(fname, exclude)
342 logger.info('%s file detected' % ext.upper())
343 if ext in ('bdf', 'edf'):
--> 344 return _read_edf_header(fname, exclude)
345 elif ext == 'gdf':
346 return _read_gdf_header(fname, exclude), None