Test running a MATLAB Script affecting Brainstorm GUI?

Hi. I ran the PLV connectivity analysis in Brainstorm GUI, saw that it worked and liked how it looked. So then I wanted to batch a couple of PLV connectivity analysis for my subjects and tried to write a MATLAB script for it, following the brainstorm tutorial. (I have little to no experience with MATLAB/scripting in general) I had the brainstorm open and ran the script in MATLAB; it gave me a bunch of errors and I decided while I figure the errors out, I'd continue running PLV analysis in Brainstorm individually like I did before. But then I discovered that the PLV analysis was not working (it would not progress further than 0% for 30+ minutes, when it only took ~15 minutes before) even in Brainstorm.

I have the "script" below. It was saved in my user directory as instructed in the tutorial. PLV analysis in Brainstorm works with a different protocol/dataset.

I appreciate your expertise and help.

EDIT:
Hi, I posted this topic. I fixed the GUI issue I talk about here, but I'd still like to ask about my script and check that this will loop the subjects and each of their start / end times specified. Can I edit it?

% Script generated by Brainstorm (03-Oct-2022)

% Input files; the link to dSPM unscaled MEG file, copied from File Content
PLV_files = {...
    'link|M87114552/@rawM87114552_rest_tsss_mc/results_dSPM-unscaled_MEG_GRAD_MEG_MAG_KERNEL_220429_0851.mat|M87114552/@rawM87114552_rest_tsss_mc/data_0raw_M87114552_rest_tsss_mc.mat','link|M87118992/@rawM87118992_rest_tsss_mc/results_dSPM-unscaled_MEG_GRAD_MEG_MAG_KERNEL_220502_1220.mat'};

SubjectNames_list = {...
    'M87114552', 'M87118992'};

% List of all start times and end times of the subjects' first Eyes Closed session
Start_time = {88.884,63.527}  
End_time = {178.886,153.529}

for subject = 1:length(PLV_files)

sFiles = PLV_files(subject)
    SubjectNames = SubjectNames_list(subject)
    starttime = Start_time(subject)
    endtime = End_time(subject)