FNIRS data import

Hello,

I am new to using brainstorm for fNIRS data processing. I want to inquire about how to import .hdr fNIRS file into brainstorm. I will appreciate a guide on how this can be done.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you

Hello,

Which device did you used to get a .hdr file? For the moment, nirstorm only supports .nirs and .snirf. If you can share an example file with us; we can check if it is easy to support this new format.

Thanks for responding.

NIRScout was used to collect the data. I have provided a sample of the file extracted to this message

NIRS-2016-05-26_007.hdr (4.0 KB)
NIRS-2016-05-26_007_config.txt (376 Bytes)

Hello,

I just had a look at some data I acquired years ago in another lab, I have extra files that I think are needed: .wl1, and .wl2; .tpl .set .inf and .evt.

Do you have them by any chance ?

Also, if you can, I would suggest you to export the data as .snirf instead of native format

Yes, I have them. They are quite large (that was why I didn't upload it earlier). However, kindly find the link to the file (http://doc.ml.tu-berlin.de/simultaneous_EEG_NIRS/NIRS/VP001.zip)

How do I export the data as .snirf? The data is an open dataset so I am quite limited as regards how I can export the dataset.

Thank you for your help and I look forward to hearing from you.

oh i thought it was data you acquired. NIrx software allows you to do it. I found this converter online: https://www.nitrc.org/projects/nirx2nirs but it seems it requires a .sd file.

I worked with this dataset in the past; and tried to ask the information to the authors but they never replied to my emails...

If you want to analyse the data, my best suggestion is to download the .mat files and use the following script to import into brainstorm :
shin_import.m (8.7 KB)