Trouble with Plexon .pl2 file import

"Link to raw file" shows EVT, WB, SPKC, and EEG records associated with .pl2 data file. But only the EEG records contain analog data and are plotted in time series (along with events). "View file contents" appears to show numerical values associated with the SPKC channels (see SPKC01 record below). These channels cannot be displayed or processed. Caveat is that I have been using Brainstorm for only 24hrs and maybe missing something fundamental on the file import side (and I am a MATLAB newbie). That said, the EEG records in the file import fine and I can work with those.
<struct #65>
| | | | |- PlxChannel: 64
| | | | |- NumValues: 117419502
| | | | |- Name: 'SPKC01'
| | | | |- SourceName: 'SPKC'
| | | | |- Source: 5
| | | | |- Channel: 1
| | | | |- Enabled: 1
| | | | |- RecordingEnabled: 1
| | | | |- Units: 'Volts'
| | | | |- SamplesPerSecond: 40000
| | | | |- CoeffToConvertToUnits: 1.9073e-08
| | | | |- SourceTrodality: 1
| | | | |- Trode: 1
| | | | |- ChannelInTrode: 1
| | | | |- NumberOfChannelsInSource: 64
| | | | |- DeviceId: 580
| | | | |- NumberOfChannelsInDevice: 64
| | | | |- SourceDeviceName: 'Spike Separator'
| | | | |- ProbeDeviceName: 'Generic N-channel Electrodes'
| | | | |- ProbeSourceId: 1
| | | | |- ProbeSourceChannel: 1
| | | | |- ProbeDeviceId: 50
| | | | |- ProbeDeviceChannel: 1
| | | | |- InputVoltageMinimum: -2.5
| | | | |- InputVoltageMaximum: 2.5
| | | | |- TotalGain: 4000
| | | | |- InternalArray1: [1792x1 double]
| | | | |- InternalArray2: [1792x1 double]
| | | | |- InternalArray3: [1792x1 double]

1 Like

Bumping this post; is there anyone in the forum importing Plexon .pl2 files and can you inform whether it imports spike trains? I can see the EEG data, but not the spike/WB which is sampled at much higher rates.

Caveat is that I have been using Brainstorm for only 24hrs and maybe missing something fundamental on the file import side (and I am a MATLAB newbie).